Ré Ó Laighléis is a writer of children’s, teenage and adult fiction in English and Irish.  His novels and short stories have been widely translated into various languages and he has been the recipient of many literary awards, including Bisto Book of the Year awards, Oireachtas Awards, the North American NAMLLA Award and a European White Ravens Award.  In 1998, he was presented with the ‘An Peann faoi Bhláth’ Award by the President of Ireland, Mary McAleese, in recognition of his contribution to Irish literature. Amongst his many acclaimed works are such novels as the MÓINÍN-published Hooked, Terror on the Burren, The Great Book of the Shapers, Battle for the Burren, ‘Osama, Obama, Ó, a Mhama!’  His best known collections include the multi-translated Ecstasy and other stories, Heart of Burren Stone, Goimh agus scéalta eile, Bolgchaint agus scéalta eile, Punk and many others.